PO Box 7684
Wilmington, NC 28406
Meetings: Every Wed. at 12:00 pm ·First Baptist Church Activity Center ·Wilmington, NC·Telephone: 910-791-9092
Select a Different Group from the List Below

Donation to Brigade B&GC 2017George Chadwick Scholarship Presentation 2017UNCW Scholarships 2016CFCC Scholahships 2017Ashley Key Club thanks Kiwanis ClubThe club presents a check for $1,500 to the Boys and Girls Homes of NCBrigade B& G Club thanks the Kiwanis Club - 2016UNCW Scholarships 2016 2CFCC Scholarships 2016President Steve Hobbs, Randy Peebles, Emily Bey, Chrissy Wilson,  and Dr. Amanda Lee.Mrs. George Chadwick, Oliva Hutsell, Randy Peebles, and Melody Quate.Some of the Kiwanians who volunteer weekly at Mother HubbardCol. Roderick Shaffer, JRROTC; Holly Mellar, Ashley HS; Marjorie Way, Key Club Adviser; Meridith Criner, New Hanover HS; Abby Panz, Hoggard HS; and President Steve HobbsJeff Green and Jamie Howell of the Brigade Boys and Girls Club accept a donation for new computers from President Mark McLamb.Randy Peebles, Bliss Koeing, Crissy Wilson,Dr. Ted Spring, Dana McKoy and Mark McLamb.President Mark McLamb presents a donation to a representative of the JRROTC program at Hoggard High SchoolLarry Vacek presents at Div. 26 meeting 10/2014Scholarship recipients (from left) Ashley Marshall and Monika Howard are pictured with scholarship chairman Randy Peebles, Mrs. George Chadwick and Superintendent Dr. Tim Markley.Kiwanis club president Kent Harrell presents a scholarship check for $2,600 to CFCC president Dr. Eric McKeithan.  Also pictured are scholarship chair Randy Peebles, scholarship recipient Stephanie Kelly-Heward and Margaret Robison, exec. dir of the CFCC Foundation.2010 George H. Chadwick Jr. scholarship presentation - (from left) Savannah Valade, UNCW Chancelor Rosemary DePalo and Marlene Zarate.E.T. "Tommy" Townsend becomes a Walter Zeller Fellow for his generous contribution to the Eliminate Project 2014.French Lewis celebrated his 90th Birthday and 55th year as a Kiwanian on January 17, 2013.President Steve Woodard congratulates French Lewis on his 90th birthday and 55 years in Kiwanis.Steve Woodard receives Presidents Award 2013/2014French Lewis cuts his 90th birthday cake and shares it with his Kiwanis friends.French LewisFrench Lewis - Legion of Honor - 55 yearsKent Harrell, Immediate Past-president, passes the club charter to Steve Woodard as he is installed as the 2012-2013 President.Rick Zigler presents the Lamar McIver "Kiwanian of the Year Award" to Jamie Howell.Doug Smith (left) receives the Charles C. Chadbourn Award for 2012 from Melton McLaurin.Jeff Green (left) presents the William H. Montgomery Award for 2012 to Randy Peebles.The Kiwanis Club of Wilmington was founded on May 27, 1920.  We celebrated with a 90 th Birthday Party.President Kent Harrell presents a check to Beth Ann Scisco from the Boys and Girls Homes of NC.Pres. Kent Harell (left) and Past-Pres. Doug Smith welcome Steve McNamee (right) as a new member of Kiwanis.2011-2012 President Kent Harrell presents a Kiwanis award to 2010-2011 President Jack Britt.Past-Pres. Doug Smith (left) and Pres. Kent Harrell (right) welcome Ron Sizemore into Kiwanis.President Jack Britt presents a check for $42,000 to the City of Wilmington for the Kiwanos Playground at Olsen Park.President Jack Britt presents a check to Jeff Green and Jamie Howell of the Brigade Boys and Girls Club.Secretary Bill Stokes (left) presents Joe Reaves with a Legion of Honor for 55 years as a Kiwanian.President Jack Britt (right) accepts the 2011 Julian H. Tusch Volunteer Organization of the Year Award from Jeff Green, Brigade Boys and Girls Club executive director.These Kiwanians received certificates for outstanding ticket sales for Pancake Day 2010.Chris Benedict was presented with the 2011 Charles C. Chadbourn Award for service to the community.-Don Overby (left) receives the 2010 William C. Stokes Award from secretary Bill Stokes.Div. 26 Lt. Gov Jake Hunt (left) presents Doug Smith with the Outstanding Club President Award.Jim Pipines pictured with his daughter, was presented with a Legion of Honor Award for 55 years as a Kiwanian.Richard Witherspoon (left) receives the Legion of Honor Award from President Jack Britt for 35 years of Kiwanis service.President Marjorie Way presents a check to Tom Lamont of the Boys and Girls Homes of NC.Presentation of Chadwick Scholarships. From the left are: George Chadwick III, scholarship recipients Jesse Canady and Echo Woodsford. Mrs George Chadwick, and Beth Chadwick Cherry.Scholarship Charman Randy Peebles (right) presents a scholarship check for $2,200 to CFCC Foundation executive director Margaret Robison.Melton McLaurin was presented with the 2010 Charles C. Chadbourn Award for his contributions to the community.Scholarship recipients and members of the Chadwick Family along with Scholarship Committee Chairman Randy Peeples (rear left).Brigade B&G Club officers Jamie Howell and Jeff Green accept our donation from Kent Harrell and Marjorie Way.Bob Warwick (left) receives Legion of Honor Award for 45 years from President Jack BrittSecretary Bill Stokes (right)receives the "2010 Secretary of the Year" award from Div. 26 Lt. Governor Jake Hunt.Scott Cromartie, president 2006-2007, passes the club charter to incoming president Bob Livingstone for the 2007-2008 year.President Scott Cromartie (2007-2008) presents a check to Tom Lamont of the Boys & Girls Home of North Carolina.